Dimapur Police Hierarcy


The Police Commissionerate of Dimapur is divided into two Zones. The Commissioner will be in the rank of a Deputy Inspector General of Police. Each Zone will be headed by a DCP in the Rank of an SP. Each Zone is further divided into one Divisions which will be supervised by an ACP in the Rank of Dy. SP. Each Division is formed by clubbing one or more Police Stations. In addition to the Zonal DCPs, there are functional DCPs, ADCPs and ACPs for Traffic, Crime Branch, Headquarters and Special Branch.